A UK buyer’s comparison of the two most popular daily longevity powders. Last updated September 2026.
Short answer
Uthful and AgeMate are both once-daily longevity powders built around 500mg of NMN, and their ingredient lists overlap more than most comparisons in this category. The key differences that matter to a UK buyer are nutrient breadth, supply chain, compliance and price.
Uthful has 24 active ingredients in a 5g serving, is made in the UK at a BRCGS certified, GMP compliant facility running on 100% renewable energy. Each batch is third-party tested in Britain by Eurofins before it’s released, and it’s shipped quickly to customers from its fulfilment hub in the north of England.
AgeMate’s UK product has fewer active ingredients (18) in a smaller 3g serving, is manufactured in the United States and ships to UK customers from Texas. AgeMate costs less per month, but Uthful adds trans-resveratrol, zinc, copper, sodium, potassium, a wider B-vitamin complex, a second form of magnesium and twice the vitamin D3 at 2,000 IU.
A note on which AgeMate you are reading about
AgeMate sells different formulations in different markets. The Australian Daily Longevity Blend is made in Sydney and contains no spermidine, pterostilbene or hyaluronic acid. The product sold to UK customers is a separate formulation, made in the United States. Reviews and ingredient lists found online often describe the Australian version. Everything below refers to the UK product, taken from AgeMate’s UK site on 2 September 2026.
At a glance
|
|
Uthful |
AgeMate (UK orders) |
|
NMN per serving |
500mg |
500mg |
|
Active ingredients |
24 |
18 |
|
Serving size |
5g |
3g |
|
Manufactured |
United Kingdom |
United States |
|
Ships to UK from |
United Kingdom |
Texas, USA |
|
Facility standard |
BRCGS certified, GMP compliant |
cGMP certified |
|
Third-party tested |
Yes, by Eurofins |
Yes, laboratory not stated |
|
Renewable energy |
100% |
Not stated |
|
Company base |
Uthful Ltd, United Kingdom |
AgeMate Pte. Ltd, Singapore |
|
Subscription price |
£69 per month |
£49 per month |
|
Cost per serving |
£2.30 |
£1.63 |
Full ingredient comparison
Both products publish a full panel with no proprietary blends, which makes a direct comparison possible.
|
Ingredient (per daily serving) |
Uthful (5g) |
AgeMate UK (3g) |
|
NMN |
500mg |
500mg |
|
Spermidine |
5mg (from wheat germ) |
5mg (source not stated) |
|
Pterostilbene |
50mg |
50mg |
|
Trans-resveratrol |
50mg |
Not included |
|
MSM |
300mg |
300mg |
|
Hyaluronic acid |
100mg |
100mg |
|
L-theanine |
100mg |
100mg |
|
Glycine |
300mg |
700mg |
|
Magnesium (elemental)* |
60mg, from malate and glycinate |
45mg, from malate |
|
Vitamin C |
250mg |
250mg |
|
Vitamin D3 |
2,000 IU |
1,000 IU |
|
Vitamin K2 (MK-7) |
200µg |
200µg |
|
Vitamin B1 |
25mg |
5mg |
|
Vitamin B5 |
25mg |
Not included |
|
Vitamin B6 |
10mg, as pyridoxal 5-phosphate |
Not included |
|
Vitamin B12 |
50µg, as methylcobalamin |
50µg, as methylcobalamin |
|
Folate |
276µg, as calcium L-methylfolate |
300µg, as 5-MTHF |
|
Choline |
50mg |
25mg |
|
Zinc |
10mg zinc picolinate |
Not included |
|
Copper |
1.1mg copper bisglycinate |
Not included |
|
Sodium chloride |
40mg |
Not included |
|
Potassium chloride |
220mg |
Not included |
|
Butterfly pea powder |
300mg, as an active |
Included as natural colour |
|
Total active ingredients |
24 |
18 |
*malate and glycinate count as separate ingredients
Where the two formulas agree
There is a clear degree of overlap between the two formulas, with nine ingredients appearing at near-identical doses:
· NMN at 500mg
· Spermidine at 5mg
· Pterostilbene at 50mg
· MSM at 300mg
· Hyaluronic acid at 100mg
· L-theanine at 100mg
· Vitamin C at 250mg
· Vitamin K2 at 200µg
· Vitamin B12 at 50µg, both as methylcobalamin
This is a point of similarity. If your only interest is a 500mg NMN base with a few supporting longevity compounds, both products deliver it.
Where Uthful goes further
Uthful includes six actives that the AgeMate UK formula does not:
· Trans-resveratrol at 50mg, alongside pterostilbene rather than instead of it
· Zinc, as zinc picolinate
· Copper, as copper bisglycinate, to keep the zinc-copper ratio in balance
· Vitamin B5 at 25mg
· Vitamin B6 at 10mg, as pyridoxal 5-phosphate
· Sodium and potassium
Uthful also uses higher amounts of several shared ingredients: twice the vitamin D3 at 2,000 IU, five times the vitamin B1, double the choline, and more elemental magnesium across two forms rather than one. The magnesium point is about more than quantity. Malate and glycinate behave differently, and carrying both gives a much broader profile than a single salt.
One detail that rarely makes it into comparisons: Uthful carries all three methylation-relevant B vitamins in their active forms. B6 as pyridoxal 5-phosphate, B12 as methylcobalamin, folate as calcium L-methylfolate. AgeMate uses active forms of B12 and folate but has no B6 at all.
Some of the customers who joined us recently came from a thread in AgeMate's own Facebook community group, where people compared the two formulas after AgeMate's UK reformulation and preferred Uthful's B complex, dual-form magnesium and natural flavouring.
Where AgeMate goes further
Two things: 1) Glycine, AgeMate carries 700mg against Uthful’s 300mg; and 2) Price, AgeMate is cheaper on subscription. Folate is also marginally higher at 300µg against 276µg, though both sit comfortably above the reference intake and it's not enough to make a tangible difference.
Manufacturing, testing and supply chain
Uthful:
- Manufactured in the United Kingdom
- BRCGS certified, GMP compliant facility
- Facility runs on 100% renewable energy
- Third-party tested by Eurofins
- Uthful Ltd is a UK registered company
- UK subscription orders ship for free domestically within 48hrs, often faster
- Customer support is UK based and operates in UK hours
AgeMate (for UK orders):
- AgeMate’s UK site states the product is manufactured in the United States, is cGMP certified and is third-party tested
- The product page says orders ship from Texas. The UK FAQ on the same site says the product is manufactured in Utah
- The testing laboratory is not named
- The company selling to UK customers is AgeMate Pte. Ltd, registered in Singapore
- Standard UK delivery is quoted as 5 to 8 working days on the product page and 7 to 10 days in the FAQ
- Customer service hours are listed as 9am to 5pm AEST, roughly midnight to 8am UK time
Some older comparisons, including an earlier version of this page, described AgeMate as manufactured in China. AgeMate's UK site now states the product is manufactured in the United States.
Novel food status: what UK buyers should know
NMN is treated as a novel food in Great Britain. An application for beta-nicotinamide mononucleotide sits on the FSA register of regulated product applications and remains under assessment. No NMN product currently holds a GB authorisation. That includes Uthful and AgeMate. Both remain on sale while the assessment continues.
Spermidine is a different case. Spermidine-rich wheat germ extract from Triticum aestivum is an authorised novel food on the GB list, with a maximum of 6mg of spermidine a day for adults. Uthful's spermidine comes from wheat germ and is dosed at 5mg, inside that limit. That carries a trade-off, since it means Uthful is not gluten-free. AgeMate's UK label lists spermidine at 5mg, does not state a source, and says the product is not manufactured with wheat. We are not in a position to say what source it uses.
Price and value
|
|
Uthful |
AgeMate UK |
|
Subscription |
£69 per month |
£49 per month |
|
One-off purchase |
£89 |
£69 plus £4.95 shipping |
|
Servings per container |
30 |
30 |
|
Cost per serving |
About £2.30 |
About £1.63 |
|
UK delivery |
24-48hrs |
5 to 8 working days from the US |
AgeMate is cheaper. What the difference buys is six additional actives, twice the vitamin D3, a broader B complex, a full mineral and electrolyte base, two types of magnesium, UK manufacturing, and a shorter journey from factory to door.
Which one suits you?
AgeMate may suit you if:
· You want the absolute lowest monthly cost for a 500mg NMN base
· You are comfortable with US manufacturing and waiting for international shipping
· You already take a separate B complex, zinc and electrolytes and don’t want to pay twice
Uthful may suit you if:
· You want one product to replace a supplement stack rather than sit alongside one
· You want a UK supply chain, third-party testing, UK returns and domestic delivery
· You want the methylation B vitamins in active forms, B6 included
· You want magnesium in two forms rather than one, since malate and glycinate are absorbed differently and do different jobs
· You want the source of novel ingredients stated on the label
· You are over 30 and thinking in terms of a long-term daily habit rather than a trial
The bottom line
Both products deliver 500mg of NMN each day and a credible longevity base. AgeMate is cheaper but Uthful offers a broader formula, is made and tested in the UK, and built to be the only thing you need in the cupboard rather than one of five tubs.
Either way, the thing that compounds is not the formula, but taking either every morning for six months or more to really benefit from the ingredients and consistency.
Frequently asked questions
Do Uthful and AgeMate contain the same amount of NMN?
Yes. Both provide 500mg of NMN per daily serving.
Where is AgeMate made?
The product sold to UK customers is manufactured in the United States and ships from Texas. The separate Australian formulation is made in Sydney. Older sources describing Chinese manufacturing are out of date.
Is Uthful made in the UK?
Yes. Uthful is manufactured in the UK at a BRCGS certified, GMP compliant facility that runs on 100% renewable energy, and is third-party tested in Britain by Eurofins.
What does Uthful contain that AgeMate does not?
Trans-resveratrol, zinc, copper, vitamin B5, vitamin B6 and sodium and potassium. Uthful's more comprehensive formulation also carries twice the vitamin D3, five times the vitamin B1, double the choline and more elemental magnesium across two separate forms.
What does AgeMate contain more of than Uthful?
Glycine, at 700mg against 300mg, and marginally more folate at 300µg against 276µg.
Which is cheaper, Uthful or AgeMate?
AgeMate is £49 a month on subscription in the UK against Uthful at £69, or about £1.63 a serving against about £2.30, but Uthful offers regular incentives and discounts for subscribers to narrow this gap.
Is spermidine allowed in UK supplements?
Yes, where it comes from spermidine-rich wheat germ extract, an authorised novel food in Great Britain with a maximum of 6mg a day for adults. Uthful uses that form at 5mg. It costs us something: wheat is a declarable allergen, so Uthful cannot be sold as gluten-free, and we lose customers over it. We took the view that using the authorised form mattered more than the label. AgeMate's UK label lists spermidine at 5mg, states the product is not manufactured with wheat, and does not name a source.
Can I take Uthful and AgeMate together?
There is no reason to and we wouldn't advise it. Nine ingredients overlap at similar doses, so you would be paying twice for most of the formula, and you would be exceeding recommended intakes for several nutrients. Speak to your GP or a registered nutritional therapist if you are unsure what is right for you.